top of page
IMG_0613.jpg
"A healthy body is not a slave to the gym."

Conceptualized by Dave Nicolas, social entrepreneur, the former youth worker challenged dancer Rose Kutz to create a hip-hop training method for those who don't like the gym. The fruit of a year and a half of research, experimentation and testing, in the fall of 2020, Hiphop Fitness was born powered a process code-named “RK-S22”. Through our innovative formula of hip-hop dance optimized for fitness, we train the body by transmitting the original and authentic movements that form the basis of this athletic style of dance.

In addition to providing a great workout experience, HHF develops coordination through various combinations of complex movements, simplified through our efficient process. Accessible to all, we stimulate gross motor skills through a vibrant, demanding and intense process.

Thanks to the many technological advances of the past century, today we enjoy a comfort level never experienced in the past. We are, in fact, the most comfortable generation, but also the most sedentary; which contributes to accentuate the physical and mental health problems that plague our modern society. Our addiction to screens only exacerbates the situation. Moreover, a large number of people find themselves isolated and underexposed to nature.

Far from a panacea, Hiphop Fitness is a powerful tool for enlivening people's routines, helping them relearn how to move in order to reteach them how to move spontaneously with rhythm, style and confidence on the music that they already love.

While recognizing the benefits of a dance studio, we realize that we spend most of our time within four walls; either at home, at school, at work and in transit. We are the first generation to spend the bulk of our day in controlled climates, more focused on mobile screens than on reality. In response to this, Hiphop Fitness offers in-studio as well as outdoor sessions in Montreal, to help people reconnect with the moment, the sun and other people.

Who is it for?

 

Hiphop Fitness is for those of us who have never really liked the gym. Human connection and joy being at the core of the HHF experience, we are proving that it is possible to workout, without the rigidity of a conventional training plan.
In a society characterized by depression, anxiety and isolation, HHF manifests the incredible strength of human connection within Hip Hop culture to fuel a movement of well-being.

IMG_0034.jpg

Photo Bilou

Rose  Kutz

Rose Kutz is an athlete whose heart beats to the rhythm of sound. From a young age, she took part in several sports such as handball and soccer. In high school, she played basketball for Saint-Laurent School's “ Express ” team. Hip Hop culture and basket-ball going hand in hand, Rose practiced her dance steps in front of the mirrors of the exercise room, to her teammates' delight.

 

A graduate in contemporary dance at Montmorency College, Rose Kutz won first prize, at the last edition of the Intercollegiate of Dance (35th edition). Rising among 28 dancers from several schools in Quebec, it was a sign to her mentor that the province was ready for what she had to offer.

 

An energetic dancer with a unique signature, recognized for her high energy performances, her great capacity for improvisation and versatility make her a remarkable artist. In addition to the styles mentioned, Rose Kutz practiced traditional Haitian dance, House, Popping, Break, Waacking and Locking. Rose bites into life while her sneakers bite the dust!

bottom of page

top of page
IMG_0613.jpg
" Un corps sain n'est pas esclave du gym. "

Conceptualisé par Dave Nicolas, entrepreneur social, ce dernier mit au défi la danseuse Rose Kutz de créer une méthode d'entraînement Hip Hop pour ceux et celles qui n’aiment pas le gym. Le fruit de 1 an et demi de recherches, d’expérimentation et tests, à l’automne 2020, Hiphop Fitness vit le jour avec un procédé portant le nom de code « RK-S22 ». Via notre formule novatrice de danse Hip Hop optimisée pour la mise en forme, nous entraînons le corps en transmettant les mouvements originaux et authentiques qui constituent la base de ce style de danse athlétique.

Hiphop Fitness sollicite les principaux muscles et développe la coordination par la pratique de combinaisons de mouvements complexes, simplifiés via notre procédé efficace. Accessible à tous, nous stimulons la motricité globale à travers un processus vibrant, demandant et intense.

Grâce aux nombreuses avancées technologiques du dernier siècle, nous jouissons aujourd’hui d’un confort jamais expérimenté dans le passé. Nous sommes, en effet, la génération la plus confortable, mais aussi la plus sédentaire; ce qui contribue à accentuer les problèmes de santé physique et mentale qui affligent notre société moderne. Notre dépendance aux écrans ne fait qu'exacerber la situation. Plus encore, un grand nombre de personnes se voient isolées et sous-exposées aux éléments naturels.

Loin d’être une panacée, Hiphop Fitness vise à s’imprégner dans la routine des gens, afin de leur réapprendre comment bouger spontanément sur le rythme, avec style et assurance. L'expérience HHF se pratique en studio et dehors au son de beats qu’ils aiment déjà.

Quoique nous reconnaissons les bénéfices du studio de pratique, nous réalisons que nous passons la plupart de notre temps entre quatre murs; soit à la maison, à l’école, au travail et en transit. Nous sommes la première génération à passer un tel nombre d’heures en climat contrôlé, fixés sur nos mobiles, déconnectés de la réalité. En réponse à cela, Hiphop Fitness prend place en studio comme à l’extérieur, en petit groupe, afin de reconnecter avec le rythme des saisons, les autres et soi-même.

À qui ça s'adresse?

 

Hiphop Fitness est pour celles et ceux qui n'ont jamais vraiment aimé le gym. Le plaisir et la joie étant au coeur de HHF, l'expérimenter c'est de réaliser qu'il est possible de s'entrainer, sans la rigidité d'un plan d'entrainement conventionnel.  
Dans une société où la dépression, l'anxiété et l'isolement s'accroissent, HHF manifeste l'incroyable force de connexion humaine qu'est la culture Hip Hop afin d'alimenter un mouvement de bien-être, où l'énergie de plusieurs est mise à contribution du bien-être de chacun. 

IMG_0034.jpg

Photo Bilou

Rose Kutz

Rose Kutz est une athlète dont le coeur bat au rythme du son. Dès son jeune âge, elle touche à plusieurs sports tels que le handball et le soccer. Au niveau secondaire, elle a jouera au basket-ball pour le club féminin « Express » de l'École Saint-Laurent. La culture Hip Hop et le ballon-panier faisant bon marriage, Rose pratiquait ses pas de danse devant les miroirs de la salle d'entrainement musculaire, au plaisir de ses coéquipières. 

 

Diplômée en danse contemporaine au Cégep Montmorency, cette dernière aura remporté le premier prix, le seul, lors de la 35e édition de l’Intercollégial de danse. S'illustrant parmi 28 danseurs provenant de plusieurs cégeps du Québec, c'était un signe pour son mentor que le Québec était près pour ce qu'elle avait à offrir.

 

Une danseuse énergique à la signature unique, reconnue pour ses performances à haut régime, sa grande capacité d'improvisation et sa polyvalence font d'elle une artiste remarquable. En plus des styles mentionnés, Rose Kutz a touché à la danse traditionnelle haïtienne, le House, le Popping, le Break, le Waacking et le Locking. Rose mord dans la vie pendant que ses espadrilles mordent la poussière!

bottom of page